C25K: W2, D2

Well, this one was a little different because I ran indoors for the first time. We still have snow on the ground, and streets, and sidewalks, from Sunday. Some has melted into slush and refrozen, so I didn’t think running on ice was a smart idea. 🙂

I don’t have a treadmill, so I literally just ran around inside a building. It wasn’t bad actually. There were several large rooms to make a path through, so it wasn’t like I was running teeny circles. Only thing of note was I didn’t use my inhaler beforehand, and my breathing was pretty good. I wouldn’t try that in a race, but it is good to know that I am doing a good job controlling my breathing and pacing myself.

I missed the outdoor aspect of it, but indoors was a good alternative to not running at all. With the 5K on Saturday morning, I didn’t want to do any more running past Wednesday so I won’t be sore.

Leave a Reply

