5Ks of the future

So, I signed up for a local 5K. It is on Saturday. Like, this Saturday. LOL. I plan to walk most of it. Maybe I’m insane, but I think it will be fun. If it turns out to be a bad idea, I’ll blame the thundersnow and thundersleet that has descended on my area and has me longing for spring and getting outside more. It is cold as heck today, but should be nicer by the weekend.

I’m also blaming all the fun and inspiring photos on my Facebook of friends who participated in the Little Rock marathon events Sunday!

I’ll also claim to be using this as a baseline for future 5Ks, or as I like to call it, making myself feel fast later πŸ˜‰

The main thing will be getting myself to the race on time. It is in the a.m. Shudder!!! Since I hate getting out of bed I’m really gonna have to talk to myself about this and mentally prepare.

I have several 5Ks in mind between now and May. The first one I’d actually be on target to run, or run most of, (after my projected finish of C25K training) will be a fun glow run with my friend Ninjabreadmom in mid-April. But, there are two others I have my eye on to run-walk before that, aside from this coming weekend, so hopefully I’ll be improving on target and still be enjoying it. You know I’ll keep y’all posted! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “5Ks of the future

Leave a Reply

