Bringing crafty back

It’s been awhile since I’ve made anything, so Saturday I cleared out a little space on my craft table (cluttered with partially finished projects, sigh) and made a few ornaments.

Coming soon to a Christmas care package near you:

Sifting through a box of felt I found printouts of clip-art in various shapes I’d printed off the Web last year, so I selected stars and cut out two sizes of paper templates. I just used felt, embroidery floss, bits of ribbon, beads and buttons. I had fun varying the colors of thread and trying out different details based on what I had on hand from those previously mentioned unfinished/unstarted projects.

There are a ton of felt ornament tutorials on the Interwebs, and I don’t claim to have invented this idea. 🙂 Check out Pinterest for more inspiration.

 

Leave a Reply

