July ICLW and the Return of LHTs

If you’re a new visitor here from ICLW, welcome. My last couple of posts will be more informative on where I’m at, but basically I am mentally, physically and monetarily over with assisted reproduction. This sucks, but this is also good. It’s time to get back to enjoying life more. I look forward to reading and commenting on some new, and old, blogs this week and making connections.

***

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted any Little Happy Things (LHTs), and it’s time to get back to that.

LHT #1. Sewing. I do not claim to be good at it. I sort of stumble along and figure it out as I go. It is creative and calming. (OK, except for when my thread gets jumbled and knotted, that is not so calming. But for the most part…) My latest thing is making quilt blocks. I’m hand-stitching these. (That sewing machine shit is too stressful, LOL.) Who knows if I will actually make an honest-to-goodness quilt out of these, but one thing at a time. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s a picture of what I’ve been working on the past week:

LHT #2. The baby birdies in my apple tree. What a difference a week makes! Last Saturday (in my last post) they were tiny and nekkid, and now look at ’em. Awww.

LHT #3. Snarky stuff on Pinterest. I have nearly 200 pins on my Funny & Snarky board. Cheers me right up to find a new borderline-bitchy and hilarious picture. Seriously, go look one up right now. Or better yet, create one so I can pin it. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can even make one about infertility. People love that. You gotta laugh your way through this shit, I say.

LHT #4. Postcards. My sister-in-law sent me 2 this week from her vacation to Canada, and that kicks ass.

LHT #5. Eggplant parmigiana. Deliciousness.

10 thoughts on “July ICLW and the Return of LHTs

  1. Wow! Are those baby Blue Jays? Compared to how they were found, they look like they are thriving. They are so lucky you found them!

    I’ve been known to pin some cheeky things on my P.interest boards and I agree….if it makes you laugh, then why not? At least it releases some tension. I sometimes wonder what people would think if they saw all my snarky pins!

    I wish you peace as you move forward from AR. The journey does chew a person’s soul up and I’m glad you’re taking care of yours.

    Thinking of you with gentle kindness…

  2. I’ve been on hiatus from life, but I’m just coming out of the coma. I’m happy for your decision to move forward. This road is tough! I used to pin crafty things, now… I only pin things that fall into the funny catagory. It keeps me semi sane. I need you to motivate me! Looks like you are doing great things! Love the quilt.

  3. Welcome to ICLW! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I see that you are a fellow snark-stress. And I freakin’ love that. I look forward to keeping up with your journey and sharing some snarky Pins!

  4. thanks for stopping by my blog the other day! Sorry about the commenting issue. I need to go in my settings and fix that. I saw (and posted) your original comment and just left the 2nd unposted. I am really happy that I did ICLW this month because I have made some great connections already with some more people like me. It can be hard with ICLW to find that when everyone else seems to be either post infertility mothers or going through IVF/adoption. I hope to continue following you in your journey. You’ll have to go back to my blog sometime too and click on the link to follow my pins. I’m terribly addicted to pinning!

    • Oh, I’m glad my comment made it through after all. Sometimes I have trouble posting comments to Blogger blogs with my WordPress ID. It isn’t just yours. Gonna have to go look at your pins. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Very cool sewing work thus far. I just got a new sewing machine (gift for myself– I will be blogging about it later today).

    I am addicted to snarky pinterest things. In fact, completely forgot my boss followed me and she was less than pleased that I had something was super snarky. Whoops!

    An ICLW Visit from #63
    liddy @ the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, 1st 2ww)

  6. Snarky Pinterest things rock!

    Other than that, I am still at the beginning of this whole IF thing, sort of, in that we have not done any treatments, but we have been at this for three years.

    ICLW #33

Leave a Reply

