Shit that does not work and other bitter musings

Um, yeah, so I got to surfing through some of the older entries on my blog the other day, and I reminded myself that apparently I was going to use this “break” to figure out WTF is next.

So, I’m wondering: Is the fact that I have done nothing, figured out nothing, decided nothing, is that my answer?

**************

I recently saw an image on Pint.erest that said “Dear eyelashes, wishbones, dandelions, pennies, shooting stars, 11:11, and birthday candles, DO YOUR JOB.”

I think that pin ought to be called “Shit that does not work.” I would like to add a few things to that list.

Shit That Does Not Work

  • crossing your fingers
  • elevating your hips
  • St. Jude medal in your hand during IUI
  • IUIs
  • going to church
  • prayer candles
  • novenas
  • thinking positive
  • relaxing
  • acupuncture
  • waiting around for something to happen naturally
  • holy water
  • angels and saints
  • OPKs
  • magic

********************

The approaching birthday reminds me the year is half over, and what has been accomplished? Maybe it’s time to move on. Get back on the Pill to fix my whack PCOS hormones. Say Fuck All This Shit. for real this time.

2 thoughts on “Shit that does not work and other bitter musings

  1. I agree.. none of those things work !! Love to you and hope you find the answer for you when the time’s right. This is such a roller coaster and I want to get off it too. Thinking of you and love always xoxo

Leave a Reply

