May ICLW

Hello to everyone stopping by during May IComLeavWe. What’s going on here at Glitter & Rainbows is a whole lotta nothing. The story is we are on a break after 4 failed IUIs, an initial visit with an RE that I’m planning to never see again, and being kinda broke. We are sort of stuck in the middle between having the money to do more of the same but not enough money to do IVF. And more of the same wasn’t looking too promising. So then there’s public foster-to-adopt, cause like I said, no cash for IVF means no cash for private adoption either. I thought during this “break” that I would work on a stack of the foster-to-adopt paperwork, but instead I have been avoiding it like the plague. I’m just not ready to move on I guess?

During my recent annual exam I got a new Rx for Metformin, which I quit taking before I had my laprascopy and started the break, cause what’s the point. I haven’t started taking it again. I suppose my “plan” right now is to start taking the Metformin again to hopefully regulate my cycle and see what happens naturally after that. Since today is Cycle Day 9 I guess I’ll start that next month…

The overall plan for the break was to give my body a rest, get my head right, and figure out a new actual plan. My head is still not right which is probably why there’s no new plan yet. Coasting along here.

14 thoughts on “May ICLW

  1. It’s so hard to get to the point where you are ready to move on. Even when you are ready to move on, moving on (plan B) is still not how this was all supposed to go down. Our plan B was embryo adoption. We are finalizing the match now. It’s still so hard to close the doors on what could have been. Wishing you the peace on whatever decision you go forward on.

  2. Hey from ICLW. Sorry to hear you’re in Limboland. Take the time to really rest, really let yourself mend a bit and then slowly rethink your plan. It sucks that everything for us IFers is so damn expensive, having to make downpayments on babies! Keep hoping and stay strong.

  3. Thanks for stopping by today. I’m sorry you’re currently residing in limbo land, too, but at least we have good company! I know time is an enemy, too, but I hope you’ll take as much as you need to decide what your next steps will be. Personally, I’m a huge fan of foster-to-adopt, but we’re not there yet, either.

  4. Hello Here from ICLW just thought I would say Enjoy ur break if thats something u can do… Seriously I have a hard time w/ just breaks so I call them vacations to clear my mind I totally know its the same thing but for somereason it helps I recently went on a real vaca w/ my hubby and some close family members and we both realized after a ton of soul searching that it was time to just breath for a while and let it be what it needs to be but I cannot let IF fill my every constant waking moment… So if ur not ready for the whole foster-to-adopt thing I totally understand I’m not @ that point either hence the reason why I’ve never been able to get the paper work @ all… Find ur self a good distraction and I hope that it brings u peace…

  5. Hello from ICLW. So sorry you are in between places right now. Hopefully the Metformin will help get things going again. Wishing you all the best!

  6. I hope metformin kicks things in the right direction for you. Feeling stuck and like you have no where to go is a very hard place to be in. Wishing you all the best!

    ICLW #26

  7. Hello from ICLW! Sorry to hear things are kinda stalled right now. Hopefully the metformin will do something for you. I take the max dose, but I got my cycle back on track. 🙂

  8. Thank you for stopping by my blog and happy ICLW 🙂 Sorry to hear about your IUIs.. and my heart goes out to you while you feel like you’re b/n plans. Having a rest and rejuvenating is always a good thing… hope peace finds you and here with you along the way xoxo

  9. Hello from ICLW. I can’t offer any better advice than has already been left, but just wanted to let you know that I am so sorry you are in a tough place right now. I know for me, the worst feeling is not having a plan (or not having a plan I’m completely behind. Hoping you find peace.

Leave a Reply

