F is for flipflops

It’s just not spring, and certainly not summer, until I get a new pair of flipflops. And I mean a good pair. I may have several pairs of cheapie flipflops in a summer, but usually only one nice set. It feels good to relegate last year’s pair to working in the garden or wearing to the pool and pick out a pretty, fresh pair. New flipflops are also a great incentive to get a pedicure. ๐Ÿ™‚

Two pairs made it to the finalist list this year. One pair was really, really, really comfortable and the soles were made of yoga mat material. Thus the comfy-ness, but also the problem: They were really sweaty, which is not what I’m looking for in daily wear. I don’t want flipflops that totally stink after a month. So, the winner this year (and also on sale, yay!) was this. Chaco’s Ecotread Sunset. On sale these cost me about $40.

They took a tad bit of getting used to because the back of the sole is heavier than I’m used to, but that is part of the awesomeness: This flipflop has arch support! I know, right?

Jealous? They have all sorts of styles. Even strappy, heavy duty ones for you outdoorsy types. Go check out some Chacos for you here. ๐Ÿ™‚

I also like Teva. My last year’s pair of flips were theirs. Also, I am not affiliated with these companies in any way, I just like the products I have gotten from them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you like flipflops? What is your favorite style or maker?

Leave a Reply

