Weekend

Enjoying some Starbucks time right now. I’ve had a nice weekend. Friday I went with Honey Bear to the driving range and we hit golf balls. I need a lot of practice. 🙂 It was a fun time. Really hot though. Afterwards we ate, and then I went for a swim. It was fun to get out in the sun and soak up some vitamin D. I weeded and watered and then we went shopping and out for supper.

Today I went to a flea market and browsed for awhile. I love doing that; you never know what you will come across. Even if you don’t want to buy it is fun. I came home with a Nancy Drew book and a printers block of a fleur de lis. I hit up Hobby Lobby and picked out a cross stitch kit. I’ve been thinking of trying my hand at that again lately. I used to cross stitch a lot when I was younger. Then I got in about 30 minutes of swimming before the pool closed. I finished reading my library book outside in the yard, then took a 30 minute walk around the neighborhood. Then I watered and talked back to Orange Kitty, a neighborhood cat who hangs out in our backyard sometimes.

Looks like I have a busy week ahead. Honey Bear’s car needs some work, and mine needs an oil change. Tuesday is booked up before work with the accupuncture appointment followed by the follicle check appointment. If all is well at the latter then IUI #2 should be Thursday. Friday I’m setting off for home to visit family for a week.

Leave a Reply

