Out and about

I’m taking the mini-laptop out for a spin at Starbucks. For some reason I have managed to press some buttons to make this bold and italic that won’t let me un-press them… hmmm…

Anyhoo, moving on. 🙂

I’m enjoying a white mocha and taking the opportunity to write away from the house. Aside from the coffee and wifi, what I am pumped about today at Starbucks is the Grounds for your Garden program. I just got a trash bag of used coffee grounds to use in my garden and composter! I realize that this makes me a nerd, but free organic matter makes me happy. 😉 For goodness sakes, I am actually looking forward to taking out my first container-full of kitchen waste to the composter this evening! I am waiting for it to cool off a bit before I water my plants and tool around in the yard this evening.

On the fertility front, I am doing fine today. I have had some light cramping off and on since yesterday but that is all. Now it is just wait and see. Also, I am supposed to start Prometrium (progesterone) this evening to support a potential pregnancy. So, watch out people, I’m getting more hormones!

My sister is so sweet. She called me yesterday to say that if it would help us, she would be willing to be a surrogate. Awwww. I don’t think that will be necessary, but it is so nice to know! And she said she couldn’t think of anyone who would be better parents. Makes me feel good.

Hey, I fixed the font! 🙂 OK, I’m off to plant a cactus and 2 succulents and work in the yard.

Current music: “Imagine”

P.S. People, I’ve added a ratings bar on the posts. I realize that sometimes you may not know what to write, but I’d like to know that you are reading. So, give me a thumbs up or down! 😉

Leave a Reply

