IUI

IUI is done, and we are back home after stopping at the drive thru for breakfast sandwiches. I hope to get some sleep in before work.

Honey Bear went back with me, though I think he was kinda creeped out about it. The procedure wasn’t bad. Typical gyno visit setup, then Dr. S put some long catheter type thing in through my cervix and injected it. I didn’t feel that part. After it was done I got crampy, and laid on the table for like 10 minutes (even though Dr. S said there was no magic to it and I could probably get up and do jumping jacks if I wanted but laying down for a little bit was fine too). Still a little crampy but not as bad. Nap time. I am tired and hope I don’t have trouble getting back to sleep after a few hours of being up.

Leave a Reply

